© Master Builders KwaZulu-Natal 2017

Top row left to right: Ray Basson, Francois Louw (VP), Ayanda Notshweleka, Chris Cusens, Dean Donaldson, Lesley Chetty, Lance Ridl, Roland Mudaly, Marcus Gonzalves (VP), Thys Blom

Front row left to right: Mogamat Behardien (Immediate Past President), Vic Naidoo (VP), Joyce Dolly Tembe (President), Patricia Moodley, Sam Ngcongo (VP)

Executive Council

The general management of the Association is overseen by the Executive Council. Members of the Council are elected from the ranks of the general membership. 

The Executive Council meets 7 times a and follows a structured Agenda which covers governance, membership, financial, commercial, administrative and strategic matters. The Council also holds at least one workshop annually to focus on current and future strategy.

The Council members represent a range of different enterprises and have a fiduciary duty to protect the assets of the Association and ensure that the objectives of the Association, as enshrined in the Constitution, are upheld at all times.

The Executive Council for the 2018/2019 term of office is as follows:

Joyce Dolly Tembe, Sakhisizwe Development Training - (President)
Vic Naidoo, Sibonele Africa (Pty) Ltd - (Vice-President)
Sam Ngcongo, Bencon Building and Civils - (Vice-President)
Francois Louw, MET Builders - (Vice-President)
Lance Ridl, Ridl Construction - (Vice-President)
Moegamat Behardien - (Immediate Past President)
Thys Blom, Plankonsult
Marcus Gonzalves, FS Gonzalves Construction
Roland Mudaly, Aveng Grinaker LTA (Pty) Ltd
Lesley Chetty, Amandla Construction
Patricia Moodley, Globacon (Pty) Ltd
Khanyisile Khoza, Bahlomile Development and Project Solutions
Thobekile Ndlovu, Thobethulani Trading CC